Tesoro Basketball

Congratulations to all of the following student-athletes for making the 2020-21 Tesoro Titan Basketball Team and Go Titans!

  • Allen, Chris
  • Alzona, Drew
  • Bennett, Jake
  • Brown, Carson
  • Burnside, Owen
  • Carriera, Kaumana
  • Chiudioni, Quin
  • Cuttrell, Troy
  • Devereaux, Owen
  • Diaz, Jonathon
  • Dickson, Jack
  • Draper, Nathan
  • Esparza, Trent
  • Ferrell, Drew
  • Fuller, Mason
  • Gallegos, Ashton
  • Gleason, Kyle
  • Gray, Blake
  • Gray, Jackson
  • Hanley, Matthew
  • Hanlin, Dylan
  • Hatch , Braden
  • Hesse, Jake
  • Johnson, Carter
  • Kashyup, Aryan
  • Klein, Carson
  • Krishna, Brandon
  • Krishna, Ryan
  • Liao, Ishon
  • Manning, Blake
  • Mattson, Adam
  • Missik, Michael
  • Moskowitz, Jonah
  • Nelson, Todd
  • Pandis,Tyler
  • Perry, Jaxon
  • Porsona, Jayson
  • Poston, Keegan
  • Poyser, Bailey
  • Proffit, Max
  • Reguero, Luke
  • Ritscher, Owen
  • San Jose, Kaden
  • Sayeed, Shiraz
  • Schulman, Ryan
  • Smaker, Chase
  • Torres, Zach
  • Viajar, Isaiah
  • Wang, Jacob
  • Wood, Travis
  • Wood, Tyler

Tesoro Titan Basketball Schedule Update

The 2021 Tesoro Titan Basketball Schedule has been released. Click on Schedule/Scores in the menu above to view team schedules.

CIFSS Updated Boys Basketball Schedule

First Contest Date - Friday, March 12, 2021
Sit-Out-Period Date (relates to transfers between schools) - Friday, April 16, 2021 (36 days)
Last League Contest - Friday, May 21, 2021
Last Allowable Contest Date - Saturday - May 22, 2021 (72 days)
CIF Southern Section Championship FInals - Friday/Saturday, June 11/12, 2021
CIF State Championship Finals - Friday/Saturday, June 18/19, 2021

Letter and Schedule Updates from CIFSS Commissioner of Athletics

Titan Basketball Awards - 2019-2020


Each year, the Titan Basketball Award is presented to the student-athlete who best exemplifies dedication, commitment, and character both on and off the basketball court. This year, it was very difficult to come up with just one name as all seniors on the 2019-2020 Titan squad demonstrated the standards characterized by the Titan Basketball Award. As a result, the 2019-2020 Titan Basketball Award was presented to the Titan varsity starting five seniors: Kyle Ritscher, Mike Mahlen, Kaden Garrett, Tyler Mirza, and Matt DeAngelo! Congratulations!

Junior Varsity

The Junior Varsity Coaches are pleased to announce that Carson Brown and Jackson Gray have been selected as Co-MVP's for the 2019-2020 Titan JV season, Blake Manning was selected as the Offensive Player of the Year and Jason Nguyen was awarded the Captain's Award. Congratulations!


The Titan Sophomore Coaches recognized three players for end of year awards:

1) Most Valuable Player - Isaiah Viajar
2) Co-Defensive Player of the Year - Burns Backlin
3) Co-Defensive Player of the Year - Colin Fisher



Congratulations to Nathan Draper and Jake Bennett for their selection as Titan Freshmen Team Co-MVP’s for the 2019-2020 season. And, congratulations to Will Green and Troy Cuttrell as recipients of the Coach’s Award!

2020 Sea View League Champions!